Author Topic: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473  (Read 168753 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dagrev

  • Guest
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #60 on: October 24, 2012, 04:02:00 PM »
WR not working, but the big problem is avast is not letting Outlook sync with emal accounts.  It will allow them to be received but not send or sync folders (gmail and a local ISP). I rolled back to before the update and reinstalled again with the same result.

shibata3

  • Guest
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #61 on: October 24, 2012, 04:08:15 PM »
Updated from the 1466 through the GUI and all worked like a charm.

Thank you so much! Keep on this excellent work.

PC 1: WXPSP3/ATHLONXP1100MHZ/HD20GB/DDR400(1GB);
PC 2: W7HP64SP1/I7-860/SSD40GB/DDR3(8GB).

Onix

  • Guest
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #62 on: October 24, 2012, 05:16:23 PM »
Not so lucky here. As soon as I updated the program my Windows 7 64-bit locked up & refused to function. Would not reboot either. Booted to safe mode, removed Avast, then reinstalled. System locked up again. Removed Avast once again and all is well. Not going to reinstall.
This is a case i have to agree. The same win7 64-bit system freezes every time i try to boot in Windows. Don't have the problem with Win8 x64 though.

Offline mikaelrask

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1556
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #63 on: October 24, 2012, 05:21:35 PM »
update went fine here. through the program update. keep up the good work avast team.
Windows 8.1 amd a10-5700 64 bit
12 GB ram 1 tb hard drive. Avast 18, MBAM

TestGuy

  • Guest
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #64 on: October 24, 2012, 05:30:16 PM »
Registered just to add to the pile of users that are also experiencing the freezing after logging in on Win7 x64.

Uninstalled in safe mode, rebooted, reinstalled and sometimes my system will freeze after a few hours right after installation or right after a reboot.

Currently don't have it installed. Is it possible to download the older build?

true indian

  • Guest
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #65 on: October 24, 2012, 05:48:17 PM »
it did freeze the first time i booted up after updating but just for some seconds I guess...but after that..it became normal...and now I love the new avast improvements  ;D :
http://blog.avast.com/2012/10/23/new-avast-program-update-7-0-1473-is-here/

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76037
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #66 on: October 24, 2012, 05:54:45 PM »
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

TestGuy

  • Guest
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #67 on: October 24, 2012, 06:00:54 PM »

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76037
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #68 on: October 24, 2012, 06:02:35 PM »
Updated from the RC.
WR isn't working anymore. (Note: It worked before the update with the RC..!!)

Are you talking generally about webrep ratings ?  (it could be server side problem - but it works for me now) or about the problem with webrep in FF (yes, there are issues with FF and webrep - sorry for inconvenience).

About the problem in FF, I guess. ;) As it did work on the 1472 RC, 2 minutes before installing the update...
Note: I'm on FF ESR, for details see my sig.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76037
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #69 on: October 24, 2012, 06:03:28 PM »
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

kronhead

  • Guest
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #70 on: October 24, 2012, 06:17:55 PM »
Dan, could you check with shield is causing the trouble with your connection to internet? Just turn it off one by one. What avast product are you using? Free /Pro / IS ?
thank you
I just submitted some info on the ticket (TSN-394907), which was opened as a problem with Chrome, cause that's what I thought it was at the time - here's what I sent - he had asked me to installed 1473.

1473 is the version I just installed. But it turns out not to be specifically a problem with Chrome - it also effects Firefox, Thunderbird. I am currently running with network shield, web shield, and mail shield all disabled.

I just re-enabled all the shields, and tried Thunderbird - it says "an error occurred with the pop3 server - mail server responded with (blank)."  Chrome says "Error 101 (net::ERR_CONNECTION_RESET): The connection was reset." Firefox just says "connection reset."

It's network shield that effects Thunderbird, not the mail shield. But all 3 shields have to be off to get Firefox and Chrome to work. Which makes no sense to me.

There is nothing in the Web Shield log or Mail shield logs about them blocking anything during this testing - just a few old entries (it would be nice if they were time stamped) from spam emails and bad web sites a few days ago.

And I was running with all shields up until I installed 1473. At least I am pretty sure I was ... The install was clean, as far as I can tell.

Just FYI - I run Online Armor firewall.

Any suggestions?

true indian

  • Guest
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #71 on: October 24, 2012, 06:27:15 PM »
Quote
It’s the last program update we plan to do before version 8 (slated for Q1 2013).

So something is big inline waiting for avast! users....great job there Vlk love you guys!!  ;D ;D

AU4U

  • Guest
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #72 on: October 24, 2012, 07:23:53 PM »
I just updated and .1473 is kinda broken.
I just had a problem on Monday with a bad Java DL in the cache, avast! worked fine.
I just ran another 'Select folder to scan', the report was BLANK,,,,it was there in the Ship's Log, but nothing on the page, no printing, nothing?!

***EDIT***

Ran it AGAIN, getting some weird reports "Error; The system cannot find the path specified(3)" when running the 'Select folder scan' on the Java cache in c:\, same place I had the problem on monday, and everything worked in the older version(7.01466).
Also,,,,the 'Show report file' link is kaput.....

All 3 of you, MBAM, OA Firewall and avast!, you guys are giving me grief, nothing but bad updates from all 3 of you................
« Last Edit: October 24, 2012, 09:02:28 PM by MichaelT. »

nuke

  • Guest
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #73 on: October 24, 2012, 07:27:05 PM »
still nothing helped and again i use the oldest version
will there be a update to fix the problem ? seems like im not the only one with the freeze

Win7 64bit

Offline Tomaso

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
Re: NEW PROGRAM UPDATE 7.0.1473
« Reply #74 on: October 24, 2012, 08:49:34 PM »
I just did a clean install of v7.0.1473 (Free version) under WinXP/SP3, and I ran into an avalanche of error messages!!

After installing (computer offline), I first got this error message:



Upon the following reboot I got the same error message for just about every application trying to run on my system!
(The applications still functioned though)

I managed to configure avast! the way I use to, disabeling all the unnecessary stuff that the developers keeps adding to it..
(AutoSandbox / Browser protection / Remote Assistance / Site Blocking / Cloud Services / Community features)

..when only the "File System Shield" remained, I rebooted once more (computer online)..
This time there were no more error messages!
..go figure.

(WinXP-SP3,English / avast!,English / Location:Norway)

Seems that I still get this error with a few applications..
e.g. with "Mozilla Firefox" and "M$ Internet Explorer".