Author Topic: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)  (Read 63159 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4905
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #60 on: October 02, 2014, 05:28:56 AM »
Thank you for the beta3 :)
Main: Win10 Pro 20H2 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 16GB RAM / Avast 21 Premium Beta(Icarus) / Comodo Firewall (testing again)
Mobile: Win10 Pro 20H2 64bit / Core i5-3340M 2.7GHz / 8GB RAM / Avast 21 Free / Windows Firewall Control

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Offline AlphaZab

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
  • bali!
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #61 on: October 02, 2014, 05:54:35 AM »
AVAST 2015 Beta 3 does not work on windows 10 Tech Previews
I know this has just been launched, I hope beta 4/5 avast is working fine in windows 10 Tech Previews :D

cupu

Offline Steve7151

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #62 on: October 02, 2014, 09:54:30 AM »
AVAST 2015 Beta 3 does not work on windows 10 Tech Previews
I know this has just been launched, I hope beta 4/5 avast is working fine in windows 10 Tech Previews :D

I doubt it, No one is gonna touch Windows 10 until its in RC.

Offline happy avast user

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #63 on: October 02, 2014, 12:39:53 PM »
Hi all,

Thank you Avast Team for Avast 2015 Beta 3 . :)

I have issues with this Beta 3 which are as follows:

1.Avast Boot-Time scan, the problem is Avast itself.
After two minutes of scanning the following is shown on my screen:

C:/PROGRAM FILES/AVAST SOFTWARE/AVAST/RESOURCES/RESOURCES.PAK ERROR 42125 (ZIP ARCHIVE IS CORRUPTED)

I still have the same above problem in Beta 3, when this be sorted out?

2 I have NG installed, but it does not work at all (for me anyway).

Above also still not working for me, how will I know if it is working or not?

3. My AVAST account shows the following:

LAST UPDATE N/A

LAST KNOWN IP ADDRESS: N/A (NA)

REAL TIME SHIELDS: RED X OFF

VIRUS DEFINITIONS UPDATES: RED X OFF

AVAST FREE ANTIVIRUS  PROGRAM VERSION GREEN CHECK MARK N/A

DEFINITIONS VERSION: GREEN CHECK MARK N/A

SECURITY STATUS: GREEN CHECK MARK SECURED

I hope the issues / problems I have mentioned in Beta 2 and now Beta 3 will be looked into and resolved before RC or final release of AVAST 2015.

Thank you in advance.

 happy avast user :)
MY SYSTEM IS WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM 64 Bit SP1 4.00 GB Ram (3.50 USABLE RAM)
AVAST 10.0.2200 FREE ANTIVIRUS RC3 10.0.2204
FREE CCleaner FREE MALWAREBYTES ANTIMALWARE WINDOWS FIREWALL

Offline chmichael

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #64 on: October 02, 2014, 12:42:42 PM »
Hello,
  Windows 10 are superb, please add support for the next Avast beta, now i have to use the crappy windows defender :(

Thank you

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11664
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #65 on: October 02, 2014, 03:27:40 PM »
Survey is landing in a blank page. Is it only me?
http://www.avast.com/survey?qp_sid=3931950

Probably due to adblock. Had the same experience.

Which browser and ad blocker are you using? I can't repro this.

Thanks
Vlk
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Offline Lord_Ami

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #66 on: October 02, 2014, 03:43:55 PM »
Adblock plus and latest Chrome 64bit stable. Easylist and easyprivacy + adblock.sander85.com filter.

Has anyone else noticed that Facebook chat turns grey (off) and wants to reconnect with AIS? I'm also running Malwarebytes Anti exploit free. When I disable avast protection Facebook chat is able to reconnect.
« Last Edit: October 02, 2014, 03:46:56 PM by Lord_Ami »

Offline miguelgrado

  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 698
  • Admin ForoAntispyware
    • Foroantispyware
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #67 on: October 02, 2014, 04:05:38 PM »
Adblock plus and latest Chrome 64bit stable. Easylist and easyprivacy + adblock.sander85.com filter.

Has anyone else noticed that Facebook chat turns grey (off) and wants to reconnect with AIS? I'm also running Malwarebytes Anti exploit free. When I disable avast protection Facebook chat is able to reconnect.

Disable Adblock on that page and be shown correct

Offline Lord_Ami

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #68 on: October 02, 2014, 04:15:25 PM »
Yes I already know that and suggested it here to one member :)

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #69 on: October 02, 2014, 04:45:42 PM »
Thank you for Avast Free 2015 Beta 3 10.0.2201

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 85774
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #70 on: October 02, 2014, 04:49:36 PM »
I getting the same problem which was present in beta2 - Hardened Mode enabled and set to Aggressive - hardened mode alerts, click the Add an exclusion option.

Check the Exclusions and there is no entry placed in the Hardened Mode section.

I had already manually placed this executables path in the File Paths - shouldn't that have had the File System Shield ignored that file completely ?

Notice the path in the attached image, it is using the 8.3 format and using the 'tilde' PROGRA~1 on the Program Files folder - whilst I had the full path in my exclusion. This use of the tilde seems to be a throw back to many avast versions ago - but back then both the tilde concatenation and the full path would have been used and accepted.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.8.2487 (build 21.8.6586.697) UI 1.0.666/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Para-Noid

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6711
  • Trust only what you test yourself!
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #71 on: October 02, 2014, 07:21:03 PM »
Hello,
  Windows 10 are superb, please add support for the next Avast beta, now i have to use the crappy windows defender :(

Thank you

What do you mean by "Windows 10"?

Windows 10 is still in the development stage. Once it becomes a release candidate MS will then
allow antivirus vendors to support Win10. Until then Microsoft has total control while the tons of
bugs are worked out. IOW Windows 10 is not stable yet.

Additional: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=155883.msg1130318#msg1130318
« Last Edit: October 02, 2014, 08:56:25 PM by Para-Noid »
Dell Inspiron, Win10x64--HP Envy Win10x64--Both systems Avast Free v17.9.2322, Comodo Firewall v8.2 w/D+, MalwareBytes v3.0, OpenDNS, Super Anti-Spyware, Spyware Blaster, MCShield, Unchecky, Vivaldi Browser and, various browser security tools.

"Look before you leap!" Use online scanners before you click on any link.

Offline Para-Noid

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6711
  • Trust only what you test yourself!
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #72 on: October 02, 2014, 07:29:34 PM »
Like DavidR I have noticed the same discrepancy.
What puzzles me the most is that avast itself is triggering the pop-up.  ???
Dell Inspiron, Win10x64--HP Envy Win10x64--Both systems Avast Free v17.9.2322, Comodo Firewall v8.2 w/D+, MalwareBytes v3.0, OpenDNS, Super Anti-Spyware, Spyware Blaster, MCShield, Unchecky, Vivaldi Browser and, various browser security tools.

"Look before you leap!" Use online scanners before you click on any link.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67247
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #73 on: October 02, 2014, 09:26:57 PM »
Hello,
  Windows 10 are superb, please add support for the next Avast beta, now i have to use the crappy windows defender :(

Thank you
Search the forum. Compatibility only with RC versions from 12-18 months from now according to Microsoft.
The best things in life are free.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67247
Re: AVAST 2015 Beta3 (10.0.2201)
« Reply #74 on: October 02, 2014, 09:29:48 PM »
Survey is landing in a blank page. Is it only me?
http://www.avast.com/survey?qp_sid=3931950

Probably due to adblock. Had the same experience.

Which browser and ad blocker are you using? I can't repro this.

Thanks
Vlk
I was using Firefox 32.0.3 with AdBlock Plus with the following lists:
The best things in life are free.