Author Topic: if u can not browse after upgrade to avast 2015 , do these  (Read 1963 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline willy.w

  • Avast Reseller
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
if u can not browse after upgrade to avast 2015 , do these
« on: October 23, 2014, 08:12:25 AM »
     hallo all

i just upgrade to avast 2015 in a hp notebook with windows 7 prof 32 bit.
after that , it can not browse using firefox, opera, palemoon.

if u encounter this , maybe u could do this.
remember do it ONE by ONE.

1. repair avast
goto control panel , program & features ,  avast ...
reboot your pc.
if it doesnt help goto step 2

2. disable https scanning.
setting - active protection - web shield - customize
untick the : enable https scanning.
reboot your pc.
if it doesnt help goto step 3

3. uninstall Secure DNS
goto control panel , program & features ,  avast ... , change
reboot your pc.
if it doesnt help goto step 4

4. uninstall : Home Networking Security.
goto control panel , program & features ,  avast ... , change
reboot your pc.
if it doesnt help  :  I'm sorry  8(

-=-

i hope avast team ( programmer team, soon will fix it)

    best regards

Offline Dothackjhe

  • (Unofficial) Avast! Marketer
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 0
  • http://j3rm41n3.weebly.com
    • Jermaine D. Delos Santos - My Personal Webpage
Re: if u can not browse after upgrade to avast 2015 , do these
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2014, 09:02:52 AM »
I had issues browsing some websites on the internet after having updated my copy of Avast! IS 2014 to 2015. Disabling both Secure DNS and "Use intelligent stream scanning" features worked for me on a particular website. However, even with the same setting, the issue re-occurred with Facebook, later afterwards.

Online DavidR

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 84094
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: if u can not browse after upgrade to avast 2015 , do these
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2014, 05:23:43 PM »
@ willy.w
You left out one of the most common reasons for not being able to connect after a program update - the firewall blocking the changed avast process avastSvc.exe. If that is blocked essentially it looks like the web shield is at fault.

Check your firewall - Does it allow avastSvc.exe internet access ?
- If it does delete the entry for it and reconnect to the internet, this should force the firewall to ask permission again.
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.9.2437 (build 20.9.5758.0) UI-1.0.579/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline [Oli]

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 333
Re: if u can not browse after upgrade to avast 2015 , do these
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2014, 05:56:34 PM »
The HTTPs Module certainly has some bugs for some users (Not passing the data thru correctly.), This should be fixed in an upcoming patch. In the meantime disabling HTTPs scanning for certain sites will work.