Author Topic: Please could you tell me why and how??  (Read 5096 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline happy avast user

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
Please could you tell me why and how??
« on: October 29, 2014, 05:37:07 PM »
Hi all,

I hope you are all well?

Please could someone please tell me why and how?

1. How can I find out if NG is working for me or not?
My OS is Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit.

2 If Avast have done away with the Virus Definitions Pop-Up Toaster informing us that Avast has been updated, why is the show Pop-Up notification when the product has been updated when this feature has been done away with.?
I liked that feature of Avast very much the Pop-up notification telling me that the virus database has been updated.
PLEASE BRING THAT FEATURE BACK

3. Since I have installed FREE AVAST 2015 10.0.2206 FIREFOX keeps crashing why?
Never had this problem with AVAST 2014.
I have the latest FIREFOX installed, latest version is 33.0.2

Hope to hear from everyone that can help soon.

happy avast user 
MY SYSTEM IS WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM 64 Bit SP1 4.00 GB Ram (3.50 USABLE RAM)
AVAST 10.0.2200 FREE ANTIVIRUS RC3 10.0.2204
FREE CCleaner FREE MALWAREBYTES ANTIMALWARE WINDOWS FIREWALL

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31344
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Please could you tell me why and how??
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2014, 06:08:01 PM »
1]
Check your hardware. It should support hardware visualization.

2]
This is already explained in other threads.
Please use the search option before posting.

3]
There is a known issue.
avast is already looking into it as far as I know.

Offline happy avast user

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
Re: Please could you tell me why and how??
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2014, 07:24:53 PM »
1]
Check your hardware. It should support hardware visualization.

2]
This is already explained in other threads.
Please use the search option before posting.

3]
There is a known issue.
avast is already looking into it as far as I know.

Hi Eddy thank you for your reply, I really appreciate it. :)
Sorry to sorry, but how can I check my hardware visualization?

Thanks again

happy avast user
MY SYSTEM IS WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM 64 Bit SP1 4.00 GB Ram (3.50 USABLE RAM)
AVAST 10.0.2200 FREE ANTIVIRUS RC3 10.0.2204
FREE CCleaner FREE MALWAREBYTES ANTIMALWARE WINDOWS FIREWALL

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31344
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Please could you tell me why and how??
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2014, 08:20:20 PM »
Check your motherboard manual.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 44301
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Please could you tell me why and how??
« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2014, 11:09:51 PM »
Open up Task Manager and see if you see the following:



Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.7.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31344
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Please could you tell me why and how??
« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2014, 11:16:18 PM »
Bob, that won't work if hw vm is disabled in the bios.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 44301
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Please could you tell me why and how??
« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2014, 11:17:38 PM »
Bob, that won't work if hw vm is disabled in the bios.
You're correct but if it shows, he knows it's working.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.7.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31344
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Please could you tell me why and how??
« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2014, 11:20:56 PM »
Yes, but if it is not show it doesn't mean his system isn't supporting it.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 44301
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Please could you tell me why and how??
« Reply #8 on: October 29, 2014, 11:34:12 PM »
Yes, but if it is not show it doesn't mean his system isn't supporting it.
Correct again. I also didn't say or indicate that. :)
Help in setting it in the BIOS can be found at:
http://www.sysprobs.com/disable-enable-virtualization-technology-bios
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.7.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 44301
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Please could you tell me why and how??
« Reply #9 on: October 29, 2014, 11:55:23 PM »
The following may also help:

For verification of the NG environment you can run "ngtool.exe isready" in cmd
ngtool.exe is located here: c:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\ng\
« Last Edit: October 29, 2014, 11:57:23 PM by bob3160 »
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.7.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline thekochs

  • Speak Your Mind, Who minds don't matter, Who matters won't mind
  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 1115
  • Hapkido Blackbelt
Re: Please could you tell me why and how??
« Reply #10 on: October 30, 2014, 03:08:04 PM »
Thought is may be good to post the Intel ID util download link
https://downloadcenter.intel.com/Detail_Desc.aspx?DwnldID=7838
OpenDNS + Avast Free + MBAM Premium + MBAE Free Anti-Exploit + CryptoPrevent + Windows Firewall
Avast FAQ Videos
Avast 2016 Videos
Avast Clean Un/Re-Install How-To

Offline happy avast user

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
Re: Please could you tell me why and how??
« Reply #11 on: November 03, 2014, 12:43:43 PM »
Thank you all for your replies, I really appreciate it. :)

happy avast user :)
MY SYSTEM IS WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM 64 Bit SP1 4.00 GB Ram (3.50 USABLE RAM)
AVAST 10.0.2200 FREE ANTIVIRUS RC3 10.0.2204
FREE CCleaner FREE MALWAREBYTES ANTIMALWARE WINDOWS FIREWALL