Author Topic: AVAST 2015 R2 RC1  (Read 21458 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jgutierrez

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC1
« Reply #30 on: February 25, 2015, 11:50:43 AM »
I noticed on RC1 an additional AvastUI process, that used -gpu-process command-line argument.
See: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=166172.msg1184502#msg1184502

Thanks. But have not found any official explanation about it being a confirmed bug or not.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 67480
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC1
« Reply #31 on: February 25, 2015, 11:52:42 AM »
I noticed on RC1 an additional AvastUI process, that used -gpu-process command-line argument.
See: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=166172.msg1184502#msg1184502
Thanks. But have not found any official explanation about it being a confirmed bug or not.
According to Lukas, it's no bug.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.9.2435.Beta#3 [UI.578] - CC 5.73 - EEK - FF ESR 78.4 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.4 - SB/CP/SL/DU.B
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline zony

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC1
« Reply #32 on: February 25, 2015, 01:12:05 PM »
Phenomenon: see Pictures.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 83982
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC1
« Reply #33 on: February 25, 2015, 03:03:30 PM »
Phenomenon: see Pictures.

It is correct that there are two avastUI.exe entries - however, I don't know what you are trying to say in the first image as we are unable to interpret what is in the popup ?
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.8.2432 (build 20.8.5684.602) UI-1.0.566/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline zony

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC1
« Reply #34 on: February 25, 2015, 03:49:20 PM »
   The popup, Previous versions of the software never encountered。  Ver 10.0.2208 ,no display this popup.

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2085
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC1
« Reply #35 on: February 25, 2015, 08:42:52 PM »