Author Topic: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)  (Read 88973 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Alikhan

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2224
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #165 on: March 15, 2015, 09:56:26 PM »
after updating software to this version i can not get into subscription information it crashes avast everytime i try it

Confirmed.

I also get this issue on Internet Security...
Windows 10 Home 64-bit • Avast Internet Security (latest stable version) • Malwarebytes 3 Premium (latest) • Google Chrome • CCleaner •

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 41977
  • 59 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #166 on: March 15, 2015, 10:32:13 PM »
You'll find a video confirming this problem at:
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=93544.msg1194077#msg1194077


It doesn't happen in the free version of Avast. :)
Free avast! Security Seminar: https://goo.gl/kh3cqR  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1903 64bit, 8 Gig Ram, AvastFree 19.6.xxxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 82305
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #167 on: March 15, 2015, 10:50:37 PM »
You'll find a video confirming this problem at:
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=93544.msg1194077#msg1194077


It doesn't happen in the free version of Avast. :)

Perhaps because it doesn't have a Subscriptions tab but a Registration tab.

EDIT: image
« Last Edit: March 15, 2015, 10:52:14 PM by DavidR »
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 1909 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 19.8.2393 (build 19.8.4793.544) UI-1.0.415/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ WinPatrol+/

Offline iroc9555

  • CCS, Vzla.
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 7468
  • No soporte por PM.
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #168 on: March 15, 2015, 11:10:17 PM »
You'll find a video confirming this problem at:
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=93544.msg1194077#msg1194077


It doesn't happen in the free version of Avast. :)

Definitely not. Checked three different systems, XP, 7, and 8.1, with Avast FREE and the issue can not be reproduced.
Hernan.
Dim 9200. C2D E6600; 2.40GHz. 4GB DDR2RAM. XP Pro_86. Spk3. IE8 & FF41. Avast FREE 2015. CIS 5.12(FW/D+). MBAM Premium. MCShield. WinPatrol +. SpywareBlasterOpenDNS. uBlock. WOT. Sandboxie

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 41977
  • 59 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Free avast! Security Seminar: https://goo.gl/kh3cqR  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1903 64bit, 8 Gig Ram, AvastFree 19.6.xxxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline knut6

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #170 on: March 16, 2015, 10:06:03 AM »
I have a question, if I order the offer you have now, is scureline vpn, including? it says nothing about this in some places

k

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 61892
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #171 on: March 16, 2015, 10:19:15 AM »
I have a question, if I order the offer you have now, is scureline vpn, including?
No, SecureLine is a separate product.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.9.2394.B#1 - CC 5.63 - EEK - Firefox ESR 68.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 68.3 [EM] - ACP/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 41977
  • 59 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #172 on: March 16, 2015, 01:09:35 PM »
I have a question, if I order the offer you have now, is scureline vpn, including?
No, SecureLine is a separate product.
There are 2 different versions. One for your Computer and a separate version for your mobile device.
You need to purchase a different license for each OS.
Free avast! Security Seminar: https://goo.gl/kh3cqR  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1903 64bit, 8 Gig Ram, AvastFree 19.6.xxxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Katene

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #173 on: March 17, 2015, 12:42:35 AM »
I found the new version and hoped it would be better than the last as I got no automatic updates since last spring.
But trying to update has been impossible. It says it can´t find connection.
Have an old XP.
What to do?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 61892
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #174 on: March 17, 2015, 06:31:41 AM »
I found the new version and hoped it would be better than the last as I got no automatic updates since last spring.
But trying to update has been impossible. It says it can´t find connection.
Have an old XP.
What to do?
Start a new topic, we'll help you there: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?action=post;board=2.0
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.9.2394.B#1 - CC 5.63 - EEK - Firefox ESR 68.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 68.3 [EM] - ACP/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline -Genesis-

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 284
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #175 on: March 19, 2015, 05:58:58 AM »
not stable version.

it has a bug on sandboxie more than 2 weeks now which is very frustrating.

 
Windows 10 Pro 1703/ Windows Defender/ Sandboxie/
Ryzen 5 1600/ Aorus Gtx 1080Ti Xtreme/ Gskill Trident Z RGB 3000/ Samsung Evo 250GB/ Western Digital Black 1 TB

Offline Hoài

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #176 on: March 19, 2015, 07:12:59 AM »
HELP. I need app AVAST 64 bit for windows 8.1. HELP

Offline CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 10929
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #177 on: March 19, 2015, 07:28:44 AM »
HELP. I need app AVAST 64 bit for windows 8.1. HELP
The first post of this thread is where you'll find the Avast install files, there is no specific 64 bit version of Avast...the install files will work on 32 and 64 bit

Offline steveaero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #178 on: March 19, 2015, 01:12:16 PM »
Have updated to 10.2.2214 for a paid version of Internet Security. Now when I go to scan for viruses option all I get is Boot Time Scan (which will run straight away if selected not at Boot) - no option for Quick or Full Scan.

Anyone else have this issue ?

Thanks

Offline Alikhan

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2224
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #179 on: March 19, 2015, 03:02:20 PM »
Have updated to 10.2.2214 for a paid version of Internet Security. Now when I go to scan for viruses option all I get is Boot Time Scan (which will run straight away if selected not at Boot) - no option for Quick or Full Scan.

Anyone else have this issue ?

Thanks

Please create your own thread on the board.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit • Avast Internet Security (latest stable version) • Malwarebytes 3 Premium (latest) • Google Chrome • CCleaner •