Author Topic: The Pro version  (Read 904 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline peter_kroman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
The Pro version
« on: March 21, 2018, 02:46:17 PM »
Hi,

I have just upgraded to PRO version and got an activation code by e-mail.
When trying to enter the activation code it says that the code is invalid.

What am I doing wrong?
« Last Edit: March 22, 2018, 01:20:00 PM by lukas.hasik »

Offline peter_kroman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: The Pro version
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2018, 11:22:35 AM »
Is anybody there??

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 61863
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: The Pro version
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2018, 11:56:26 AM »
Did you buy from Avast directly or from a reseller..?
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.9.2394.B#1 - CC 5.63 - EEK - Firefox ESR 68.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 68.3 [EM] - ACP/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline peter_kroman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: The Pro version
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2018, 12:13:51 PM »
Directly

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 61863
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: The Pro version
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2018, 12:15:56 PM »
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.9.2394.B#1 - CC 5.63 - EEK - Firefox ESR 68.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 68.3 [EM] - ACP/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline lukas.hasik

  • Avast team
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Product manager of Mac AV and Cleanup
Re: The Pro version
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2018, 01:25:59 PM »
Peter, it looks that your code is working correctly in our environment. Would you mind to try it a few more times? It requires working connection to our servers. You may also check whether there isn't an extra space at the end of the code (happened to me when copy&pasting).

PS: I deleted your screenshot otherwise the activation code could be misused...
Quality is also a feature.