Author Topic: Program update 7.0.1451  (Read 246912 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67235
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #240 on: July 02, 2012, 03:07:34 AM »
AVG? Then what? The toolbar? Link scanner? Less proactive detection? You choose.
The best things in life are free.

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7129
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #241 on: July 02, 2012, 03:35:17 AM »
Any insight from Avast Team?? :-\ ;)

It's around midnight here, so I guess you've to wait a few hours.

I'll wait and watch this thread for direction. As it is now, my PC is unusable.
 :-\

" A problem was detected and Windows has been shut down to prevent damage.
IRQL_Not_Less_or_EQUAL

Technical Information:
*** STOP: 0x0000000A (0x65830845, 0x000000FF,0x00000001,0x8052D781)

If anyone can assist with direction; a response via PM would also work for me. ;)  ;D
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/250GB SSD/16GB Ram/ADU v.22.3b/VS/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/ADU v.22.3b/VS/SANDBOXIE/HotSpot Shield
 Avast Mobile Security (Android)
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Dch48

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #242 on: July 02, 2012, 06:13:35 AM »
thanks for the concern about spam, but i'm going more nutz with the safe zone browser window popping up so i'm welcoming any help i can get to turn it off.  if it's a bug, what kind of insecticide is recommended?
To be brief, it's a bug in the WebRep plugin. Disable that and remove it from your browser and the Safe Zone problem disappears.

Annie M

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #243 on: July 02, 2012, 07:19:05 AM »
Yeah, Avast just sent me a pop-up box that told me to upgrade my program on my other computer. I trustingly (stupidly) did it. It downloaded, but it is now "completing the upgrade" with the additional advisory that "this may take a while."

So far, it is cranking, and cranking, and cranking, and cranking, and cranking, and cranking, and cranking, and cranking, and cranking, and cranking, and cranking...

I never agreed to be a beta tester. If this just keeps cranking, I'm locked out of my main computer. It looks I'm going to have to uninstall the whole mess.

I am VERY disappointed in Avast for conning me into testing something I never agrees to test. Bad form. Very bad form.  >:( >:( >:(

Annie M

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #244 on: July 02, 2012, 07:31:24 AM »
It crashed my system. I had to reboot in safe mode and uninstall it.

If I can't get a non-beta version, I guess I'm screwed.

Nawach

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #245 on: July 02, 2012, 07:43:57 AM »
It crashed my system. I had to reboot in safe mode and uninstall it.

If I can't get a non-beta version, I guess I'm screwed.

Hi Annie,

Perhaps you've found it already, but just in case, here's a link to the previous stable version (1426):
http://www.oldapps.com/avast_antivirus.php?old_avast=7370

Offline GEGEPING

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
    • Ma Galerie Flickr
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #246 on: July 02, 2012, 07:52:38 AM »
Hi ^^

Thanks for this link too  ;D

But Free or Pro version should work correctly, and the last one is not ok.

Hope that Avast technical service will do something soon :o
RIP Bx TZD TURBO 520140kms le 15/08/2015 et 26ans
Xantia ok jusqu'en 2018 et la C3 même punition@:
Dédicace à une fille merveilleuse Chloé qui a bien grandi:-)
Tonton d'une nièce nommée Chloé ^^ et du Mathieu dit le chinois

Nawach

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #247 on: July 02, 2012, 08:06:45 AM »
Hi ^^

Thanks for this link too  ;D

But Free or Pro version should work correctly, and the last one is not ok.

Hope that Avast technical service will do something soon :o

Hi,

You're welcome ;)
As for the "patch/revised version", I read on this board somewhere that it should be sometime this week.

Offline GEGEPING

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
    • Ma Galerie Flickr
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #248 on: July 02, 2012, 08:18:35 AM »
Well,

Will wait till this fix ::)

But to the previous version, the engine update is very slow if we try to attempt to do it manually ???

Hope this week will be good  8)

RIP Bx TZD TURBO 520140kms le 15/08/2015 et 26ans
Xantia ok jusqu'en 2018 et la C3 même punition@:
Dédicace à une fille merveilleuse Chloé qui a bien grandi:-)
Tonton d'une nièce nommée Chloé ^^ et du Mathieu dit le chinois

bobo1

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451 ODD SOUND ISSUE WHEN VIRUS UPDATING?
« Reply #249 on: July 02, 2012, 10:08:17 AM »
Hi,
I have avast installed on 2 home computers 1 desktop and 1 laptop (IBM T22). When virus database is updated Green popup shows and the sound repeats twice! (AVAST VIRUS DATABASE HAS BEEN UPDATED).
Both computers on win xp sp3 fully patched.
Did not do this on last version of avast?
Any one else having this issue. Quiet funny really! ;D

misha42

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451 ODD SOUND ISSUE WHEN VIRUS UPDATING?
« Reply #250 on: July 02, 2012, 10:58:14 AM »
Hi,
I have avast installed on 2 home computers 1 desktop and 1 laptop (IBM T22). When virus database is updated Green popup shows and the sound repeats twice! (AVAST VIRUS DATABASE HAS BEEN UPDATED).
Both computers on win xp sp3 fully patched.
Did not do this on last version of avast?
Any one else having this issue. Quiet funny really! ;D
Nearly same here with Win 7 64 bit after computer has just started.
The green popup is shown and the sound starts twice: "Ping - Ping - Die Virendatenbank wurde aktualisiert." (german version of AVAST VIRUS DATABASE HAS BEEN UPDATED)

misha42

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #251 on: July 02, 2012, 11:21:23 AM »
I use Win7 64 bit and Opera 12 64 bit.

After updating to 1451 from 1447 I had to re-register AVAST.  This problem I had since version 1443.

WebRep for Opera doesn't work. I cannot install it from GUI.
I think I know why. AVAST! WebRep doesn't work with Opera 64 bit.
I copied local appdata from
c:\Users\*my User*\AppData\Local\Opera\Opera x64\
to
c:\Users\*my User*\AppData\Local\Opera\Opera\
Then I could install WebRep for Opera from GUI. Using WebRep was not able because Opera uses local Appdate in widgets directory 'Opera x64'.
I copied WebRep install data into the 'Opera x64' widgets directory. Opera ignored the plugin and after closing Opera it was deleted.

On second computer with WinXP and Opera 12 I have non of this problems.

rt2000

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #252 on: July 02, 2012, 11:22:14 AM »
Quote
When virus database is updated Green popup shows and the sound repeats twice! (AVAST VIRUS DATABASE HAS BEEN UPDATED).
Same here bobo1

Still haven't heard anything about not being able to receive email without turning off the 'Scan inbound message' from tech support yet. I may end up rolling back to before the update I think  :(

Ron

slybo

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #253 on: July 02, 2012, 11:22:33 AM »
I have uninstalled 7.0.1426 on two of three computer so far today. I restart then run aswclear then restart and run ccleaner then restart and run registry cleaner of ccleaner then restart before installing 7.0.1451, Pro version. On the computer with windows 8 RP I get this under AswAr log

avast! Antirootkit, version 1.0
Scan started: Monday, July 2, 2012 3:44:19 AM

File initialize error A0000101

Scan finished: Monday, July 2, 2012 3:44:20 AM
Hidden files found: 0
Hidden registry items found: 0
Hidden processes found: 0
Hidden services found: 0
Hidden boot sectors found: 0

I reported this before but got no answer, I guess this is still just a problem with windows 8, so not to worried about it, just wanted to report it.

On the computer with windows 7 I noticed when you start to install 7.0.1451 a file shows up in the recycle bin, I did the install twice to be sure, it is
 C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast
With all I did I know I was doing a clean install, just was wondering why it did this, does not seem to be a problem just seems a little strange.

Also the link for the pro download at the beginning of this thread would not work for me, would make internet explorer stop working on both computer so went to avast homepage and downloads and downloaded from there with no problem. Did a full scan and bootscan on windows 8 and no problem. Going to finish up on the other two, sly

Offline hectic-mmv

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 240
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #254 on: July 02, 2012, 12:02:48 PM »
Any insight from Avast Team?? :-\ ;)

It's around midnight here, so I guess you've to wait a few hours.

I'll wait and watch this thread for direction. As it is now, my PC is unusable.
 :-\

" A problem was detected and Windows has been shut down to prevent damage.
IRQL_Not_Less_or_EQUAL

Technical Information:
*** STOP: 0x0000000A (0x65830845, 0x000000FF,0x00000001,0x8052D781)

If anyone can assist with direction; a response via PM would also work for me. ;)  ;D

hi, please could you send the created dump file to ftp://ftp.avast.com/incoming/