Author Topic: [RESOLVED]Help me! why?  (Read 26952 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Charyb

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2317
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #15 on: November 09, 2010, 06:12:09 PM »
Both those are webcam apps, correct? Internet access is all ok? Go to Device Manager and see if all devices are running properly. Maybe your webcam driver is corrupt. See attached

Did you read this? Need to know if the webcam is functioning properly (enabled, disabled, corrupt driver, current driver, error, etc.)..... Go to Control Panel and open Device Manager and see if there are any errors. Can you start your webcam without using MagicCam or Softcam?
« Last Edit: November 09, 2010, 06:46:22 PM by Charyb »

Offline wli

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #16 on: November 09, 2010, 06:15:39 PM »
Both those are webcam apps, correct? Internet access is all ok? Go to Device Manager and see if all devices are running properly. Maybe your webcam driver is corrupt. See attached

Did you read this? Need to know if the webcam is functioning properly.....
yes,I do,but those are virtual camera.are there any drives?that is ur meaning?sorry,I don`t understand.

Offline wli

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #17 on: November 09, 2010, 06:17:15 PM »
when open software,it stops halfway.No response.No error tips.plz look at my pics(Piture1-2) wht I had uploaded.Thx.
Maybe avast ,Magiccamera /softcam,both of them have a conflic.
Did you read this?It is deepnight now here,I am tired,Thx for you,though my problem still is there.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2010, 06:19:08 PM by wli »

Offline Charyb

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2317
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #18 on: November 09, 2010, 06:20:33 PM »
I have read everything. Have you gone to Control Panel and opened up Device Manager? Do you know where to find Device Manager?

Offline wli

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #19 on: November 09, 2010, 06:35:59 PM »
Right click the cpu pic,and then... may be?I dont think so.they have connection
« Last Edit: November 09, 2010, 06:43:09 PM by wli »

Offline Charyb

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2317
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #20 on: November 09, 2010, 06:50:46 PM »
Disregard :-[ I didn't notice that you had an error message at install.

Since there was an error reported when you installed the new version of Avast, I recommend a clean uninstall using the Avast uninstall tool http://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility and a fresh install. Make sure you use the uninstall tool for both version 4 and 5 since you have had both installed on your computer.

First download and run Malewarebytes Free to check for any malware that may have caused the problem with the install. http://www.malwarebytes.org/ Make sure you update it before performing a full scan.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2010, 07:20:18 PM by Charyb »

Offline wli

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #21 on: November 09, 2010, 07:07:37 PM »
I try now.Thx.

Offline wli

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #22 on: November 09, 2010, 07:40:40 PM »
Charyb,thank you very much,perfect.Perfect solution!

Offline Charyb

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2317
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #23 on: November 09, 2010, 07:47:33 PM »
Charyb,thank you very much,perfect.Perfect solution!
Glad I could help. Sorry for not noticing that there was an error during install.
Will you modify the subject line to this: [Resolved]Topic: Help me! why?
« Last Edit: November 09, 2010, 08:05:26 PM by Charyb »

Offline wli

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #24 on: November 10, 2010, 05:48:39 AM »
 :-[,Sorry,today,the same problem still happens. >:( :( I donot know why?crazy!!! :-[
I dont want to install-uninstall-reinstal.
Install successfully,restart cpu,the same problem still happens. :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Technician help me!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
wht a pity ,I change another AV temporarily.
« Last Edit: November 10, 2010, 06:53:59 AM by wli »

Offline SafeSurf

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5198
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #25 on: November 10, 2010, 09:13:15 AM »
You have several options:

Try a Repair of Avast to see if this fixes your problem:
- Go to Control Panel > Add/Remove programs > Avast Antivirus.
- Scroll down and choose Repair function in the pop-up window.
- Reboot.

If the Repair fails, you need to Uninstall Avast and do a CLEAN install:

1. Save a copy of newest version of Avast (5.0.677) for the version you need and save it to your HDD:
Freehttp://files.avast.com/iavs5x/setup_av_free.exe - (multi-language version)
Pro –  http://www.avast.com/pro-antivirus#tab4
2. Download the Avast Uninstall Utility, aswClear5.exe http://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility and save it to your HDD (it has uninstall tools for both 4.0 and 5.0).
3. Disconnect from the Internet at this time.
4. Go to Control Panel and uninstall Avast through Add/Remove Programs if possible and reboot.
5. If Step 4 fails, boot into Safe Mode (hit F8 repeatedly) and run the Avast Uninstall Tool.  You will need to uninstall all versions of Avast at this time.
6. Reboot.
7. Install the newest version of Avast and reboot.
8. Get Internet access and register your copy or add the license key for Free, Pro.
9. Update the Avast definitions.
Knowledge based article for uninstall/install of Avast:
https://support.avast.com/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticleid=504#idt_0003

If you continue to have problems after the new installation, then we need to look for malware causing your problem:  

Check your computer for malware with Malwarebytes’ Anti-Malware (MBAM).
·   Download free http://www.malwarebytes.org/ (the blue button) for an on-demand scanner.
·   Double Click mbam-setup.exe to install the application.
·   After install, click update so you have latest database before scanning.
·   Under Settings:
o   General: Automatically Save File After Scan Completes is checked off
o   Scanner Settings:  Check all boxes
o   Updater: Download and install update if available is checked off
·   Once the program has loaded, select "Perform FULL Scan", then click Scan.
·   The scan may take some time to finish, so please be patient.
·   When the disinfection scan is complete, a log will appear in Notepad and you may be prompted to Restart. (See Extra Note).
·   Click the “remove selected” button to quarantine anything found.  You will find the infection details under the Quarantine tab.
·   The log is automatically saved by MBAM and can be viewed by clicking the Logs tab in MBAM.
·   Copy & Paste the entire report in your next reply.

Try the Repair first and reboot.  If this does not work, then do the uninstall/clean install and reboot.  If this does not work, then download and run a full MBAM scan and post your log for us to review for malware.  Thank you.
Mac 10.9.4 /Safari and Firefox (NoScript/AdBlockPlus/BetterPrivacy/Ghostey)/
Vista Home Prem (same add-on's)/Avast Free/Online Armor Premium Firewall/MBAM Premium)/ Mobile MBAM.

Offline bong2x

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 474
  • My system Protector is avast
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #26 on: November 10, 2010, 09:40:13 AM »
wli are you a ghost image user??? i wonder, cause this problem occurred in system recovery, or in ghost image.

Regards!!!!
Hardware
Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.20GHz,3GB RAM.
Software
OS->WinXp-pro Sp3.
Protection->avast Free 6.0.1091,MBAM,SAS
Browser->Firefox 4.0,IE8,G-chrome
Emergency Interface->unlocker 1.8.9

Life is a continue process of learning

Offline wli

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #27 on: November 10, 2010, 04:08:25 PM »
You have several options:

Try a Repair of Avast to see if this fixes your problem:
- Go to Control Panel > Add/Remove programs > Avast Antivirus.
- Scroll down and choose Repair function in the pop-up window.
- Reboot.

If the Repair fails, you need to Uninstall Avast and do a CLEAN install:

1. Save a copy of newest version of Avast (5.0.677) for the version you need and save it to your HDD:
Freehttp://files.avast.com/iavs5x/setup_av_free.exe - (multi-language version)
Pro –  http://www.avast.com/pro-antivirus#tab4
2. Download the Avast Uninstall Utility, aswClear5.exe http://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility and save it to your HDD (it has uninstall tools for both 4.0 and 5.0).
3. Disconnect from the Internet at this time.
4. Go to Control Panel and uninstall Avast through Add/Remove Programs if possible and reboot.
5. If Step 4 fails, boot into Safe Mode (hit F8 repeatedly) and run the Avast Uninstall Tool.  You will need to uninstall all versions of Avast at this time.
6. Reboot.
7. Install the newest version of Avast and reboot.
8. Get Internet access and register your copy or add the license key for Free, Pro.
9. Update the Avast definitions.
Knowledge based article for uninstall/install of Avast:
https://support.avast.com/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticleid=504#idt_0003

If you continue to have problems after the new installation, then we need to look for malware causing your problem:  

Check your computer for malware with Malwarebytes’ Anti-Malware (MBAM).
·   Download free http://www.malwarebytes.org/ (the blue button) for an on-demand scanner.
·   Double Click mbam-setup.exe to install the application.
·   After install, click update so you have latest database before scanning.
·   Under Settings:
o   General: Automatically Save File After Scan Completes is checked off
o   Scanner Settings:  Check all boxes
o   Updater: Download and install update if available is checked off
·   Once the program has loaded, select "Perform FULL Scan", then click Scan.
·   The scan may take some time to finish, so please be patient.
·   When the disinfection scan is complete, a log will appear in Notepad and you may be prompted to Restart. (See Extra Note).
·   Click the “remove selected” button to quarantine anything found.  You will find the infection details under the Quarantine tab.
·   The log is automatically saved by MBAM and can be viewed by clicking the Logs tab in MBAM.
·   Copy & Paste the entire report in your next reply.

Try the Repair first and reboot.  If this does not work, then do the uninstall/clean install and reboot.  If this does not work, then download and run a full MBAM scan and post your log for us to review for malware.  Thank you.
the software you said I cannot download.I think there must be conflict between avast & virtual camera,or virtual tools.Because of it I have changed a AV of Kingsoft.Waiting for updateing.wht a shame. :-[ I prefer to avast!But you cannot solve it. Why V4.8 can use both of the 2 software(Magiccamera & softcam)?I thought V5.0 the program had a little changes.
« Last Edit: November 10, 2010, 04:59:16 PM by wli »

Offline SafeSurf

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5198
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #28 on: November 11, 2010, 10:21:25 AM »
the software you said I cannot download.
If you are having difficulty downloading software, then this is not an Avast issue.  This is why I wanted to rule out malware on your machine.

In addition, you continue to think that the problem is a conflict with 2 of your software and Avast, but you never gave us a chance to complete our trouble shooting.  I think that you will find after trying to download some other software that you will continue to have problems. 

We are more than happy to continue working with you if you are willing to work with us to help resolve your problems.  Thank you.
Mac 10.9.4 /Safari and Firefox (NoScript/AdBlockPlus/BetterPrivacy/Ghostey)/
Vista Home Prem (same add-on's)/Avast Free/Online Armor Premium Firewall/MBAM Premium)/ Mobile MBAM.

Offline wli

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: Help me! why?
« Reply #29 on: November 11, 2010, 12:10:09 PM »
 :-\when change AV of Kingsoft ,both of those virtual cam can be used.And the soft ware you said ,scans my cpu.it showed an error like that ,Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware cannot used normally.Actually,I like avast!Malwarebytes error report:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-16"?>
<DATABASE>
<EXE NAME="mbam.exe" FILTER="GRABMI_FILTER_PRIVACY">
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="mbam.dll" SIZE="350544" CHECKSUM="0xCBD2378B" BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.0" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.0" PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.0000" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware" COMPANY_NAME="Malwarebytes Corporation" PRODUCT_NAME="Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware" FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.0000" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="mbam.dll" INTERNAL_NAME="mbam.dll" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="© Malwarebytes Corporation. All rights reserved." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x40004" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x56977" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.0" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.0" LINK_DATE="04/29/2010 16:59:24" UPTO_LINK_DATE="04/29/2010 16:59:24" VER_LANGUAGE="英语(美国) [0x409]" />
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="mbam.exe" SIZE="1090952" CHECKSUM="0x3C0E7575" BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.1" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.1" PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0001" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware" COMPANY_NAME="Malwarebytes Corporation" PRODUCT_NAME="Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware" FILE_VERSION="1.46.0001" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="mbam.exe" INTERNAL_NAME="mbam" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="© Malwarebytes Corporation. All rights reserved." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x4" VERFILETYPE="0x1" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x11240F" LINKER_VERSION="0x1002E" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.1" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.1" LINK_DATE="04/29/2010 20:35:39" UPTO_LINK_DATE="04/29/2010 20:35:39" VER_LANGUAGE="英语(美国) [0x409]" />
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="mbamext.dll" SIZE="85328" CHECKSUM="0xACEE7133" BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.4.5.0" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.4.5.0" PRODUCT_VERSION="1.45" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware" COMPANY_NAME="Malwarebytes Corporation" PRODUCT_NAME="Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware" FILE_VERSION="1.45" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="mbamext.dll" INTERNAL_NAME="mbamext.dll" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="© Malwarebytes Corporation. All rights reserved." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x4" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x17918" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.4.5.0" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.4.5.0" LINK_DATE="03/01/2010 03:43:32" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/01/2010 03:43:32" VER_LANGUAGE="英语(美国) [0x409]" />
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="mbamgui.exe" SIZE="437584" CHECKSUM="0x2F99D91D" BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.0" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.0" PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.0000" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware" COMPANY_NAME="Malwarebytes Corporation" PRODUCT_NAME="Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware" FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.0000" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="mbamgui.exe" INTERNAL_NAME="mbamgui.exe" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="© Malwarebytes Corporation. All rights reserved." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x0" VERFILETYPE="0x1" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x79A44" LINKER_VERSION="0x10000" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.0" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.0" LINK_DATE="04/29/2010 17:10:03" UPTO_LINK_DATE="04/29/2010 17:10:03" VER_LANGUAGE="英语(美国) [0x409]" />
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="mbamservice.exe" SIZE="304464" CHECKSUM="0xDF1C6F31" BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.0" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.0" PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.0000" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware" COMPANY_NAME="Malwarebytes Corporation" PRODUCT_NAME="Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware" FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.0000" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="MBAMService.exe" INTERNAL_NAME="MBAMService.exe" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="© Malwarebytes Corporation. All rights reserved." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x0" VERFILETYPE="0x1" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x4EE25" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.0" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.0" LINK_DATE="04/29/2010 17:10:34" UPTO_LINK_DATE="04/29/2010 17:10:34" VER_LANGUAGE="英语(美国) [0x409]" />
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="ssubtmr6.dll" SIZE="46416" CHECKSUM="0x5F639061" BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.1.0.3" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.1.0.3" PRODUCT_VERSION="1.01.0003" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Subclassing and Timer Assistant, modified for configurable message response, multi control support and bug fixed for timer errors." COMPANY_NAME="vbAccelerator" PRODUCT_NAME="SSubTmr6" FILE_VERSION="1.01.0003" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="SSubTmr6.dll" INTERNAL_NAME="SSubTmr6" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="&lt;none&gt;" VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x4" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x155ED" LINKER_VERSION="0x10001" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.1.0.3" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.1.0.3" LINK_DATE="01/26/2003 13:41:23" UPTO_LINK_DATE="01/26/2003 13:41:23" VER_LANGUAGE="英语(美国) [0x409]" />
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="unins000.exe" SIZE="716624" CHECKSUM="0x2FE352AD" BIN_FILE_VERSION="51.52.0.0" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="0.0.0.0" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Setup/Uninstall" FILE_VERSION="51.52.0.0" VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x4" VERFILETYPE="0x1" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0xB20AF" LINKER_VERSION="0x60000" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="51.52.0.0" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="0.0.0.0" LINK_DATE="06/19/1992 22:22:17" UPTO_LINK_DATE="06/19/1992 22:22:17" VER_LANGUAGE="语言中性 [0x0]" />
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="zlib.dll" SIZE="79696" CHECKSUM="0x36BFD587" BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.2.3.0" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.2.3.0" FILE_DESCRIPTION="zlib data compression library" PRODUCT_NAME="ZLib.DLL" FILE_VERSION="1.2.3.0" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="zlib.dll" INTERNAL_NAME="zlib" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="(C) 1995-2003 Jean-loup Gailly &amp; Mark Adler" VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x10004" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x1AFFA" LINKER_VERSION="0x10017" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.2.3.0" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.2.3.0" LINK_DATE="07/18/2005 15:46:08" UPTO_LINK_DATE="07/18/2005 15:46:08" VER_LANGUAGE="英语(美国) [0x409]" />
</EXE>
<EXE NAME="mbam.dll" FILTER="GRABMI_FILTER_THISFILEONLY">
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="mbam.dll" SIZE="350544" CHECKSUM="0xCBD2378B" BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.0" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.0" PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.0000" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware" COMPANY_NAME="Malwarebytes Corporation" PRODUCT_NAME="Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware" FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.0000" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="mbam.dll" INTERNAL_NAME="mbam.dll" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="© Malwarebytes Corporation. All rights reserved." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x40004" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x56977" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="1.46.0.0" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="1.46.0.0" LINK_DATE="04/29/2010 16:59:24" UPTO_LINK_DATE="04/29/2010 16:59:24" VER_LANGUAGE="英语(美国) [0x409]" />
</EXE>
<EXE NAME="kernel32.dll" FILTER="GRABMI_FILTER_THISFILEONLY">
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="kernel32.dll" SIZE="1146880" CHECKSUM="0xD708C516" BIN_FILE_VERSION="5.1.2600.3541" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.3541" PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.3541" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Windows NT BASE API Client DLL" COMPANY_NAME="Microsoft Corporation" PRODUCT_NAME="Microsoft(R) Windows(R) Operating System" FILE_VERSION="5.1.2600.3541 (xpsp_sp2_gdr.090321-1320)" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="kernel32" INTERNAL_NAME="kernel32" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="(C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x40004" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x125F70" LINKER_VERSION="0x50001" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="5.1.2600.3541" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.3541" LINK_DATE="03/21/2009 14:18:59" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/21/2009 14:18:59" VER_LANGUAGE="中文(中国) [0x804]" />
</EXE>
</DATABASE>
« Last Edit: November 11, 2010, 12:53:01 PM by wli »