Author Topic: ** ANOTHER PRE-RELEASE BUILD NOW AVAILABLE [6.0.1044] - IS THIS THE LAST ONE? **  (Read 159385 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cadremis

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
  • Proud Mexican Avast User
Updated via GUI in My XP SP3 Home Edition Computer and everthing is working good here... I don't see any problems here...
1.-W/7 Ultimate SP1,32bts Intel Core 2 CPU 6300 1.86Ghz 2G RAM Intel G965.
Avast Free 7.0.1474, Online Armor Free Firewall 6.0.0.1736, Firefox 17.01, SandBoxie 3.76,Free,Mbam & SAS,PandaUSB Vaccine

Offline Nesivos

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1352
  • Artists Rendering of New Pauley Pavilion @ UCLA
Update using GUI worked fine.

However there were three apparent issues with 6.0.1035 one of which remains and the other two I am not sure about.

The issue that remains is.

I uninstalled the Safe Zone because of one of the apparent three issues with 6.0.1035 that I noticed had to do with exiting Safe Zone and the computer display.  When I exited Safe Zone my Monitor became dimmed.  See signature for my grahics/display chip.  So I uninstalled Safe Zone by uninstalling the Gadget and then rerunning the 6.0.1035 installer with "Safe Zone" option "x'd" out.   That appeared to uninstall Safe Zone.  However, when I went reinstall Safe Zone using both the 6.0.1035 and 6.0.1044 installers I got an error message and Safe Zone did not appear to reinstall.

So at this point it appears that I need to uninstall AIS and then reinstall AIS with the Safe Zone checked, which is the default, in order to get Safe Zone operational again.

It would be tremendously helpful if there was a way to uninstall AIS and retain the settings during an uninstall.  I did not try a "moderate" uninstall with Revo Uninstaller to see if this would retain the settings because like I said I really don't want to risk that I will have to configure my settings again after uninstalling and reinstalling.

Anyone have any suggestions, other than doing an uninstall and reinstall which I don't want to do, because like I said above I don't want to have to configure all my AIS settings again.
OS: W7-SP1, Security: AIS 7, SAS Pro, WinPatrol Plus Network:2 Dell 570MT x64 1 Dell 660 Desktop with 8GB RAM Default Browser & Email: Firefox & Thunderbird latest Betas

Offline spg SCOTT

  • Massive Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 4130
  • There is no magic, only lost physics
    • spg SCOTT
Still have trouble with autosandbox not releasing the drive...

Win Vista 32 bit avast free
“There is a computer disease that anybody who works with computers knows about. It's a very serious disease and it interferes completely with the work. The trouble with computers is that you 'play' with them!”Richard Feynman

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3624
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Thnx Vlk,

Updated via the GUI, and so far so good :)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 7 x64 SP1 / Ubuntu / Qubes OS / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premier Beta + AMS for iOS Beta WinPatrol Plus Unchecky MCShield  HOSTS File: MVPS + MDL
On Demand: MBAM SUMo
Backup: Win 7 Image
Proxy: ASL VPN's Socks 5 Tor

Offline Silent Assassin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
Updated using the built-in updater and everything seems to be running just fine.

Thanks!

Offline Spoudason

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Everything is running fine on my laptop with this release [6.0.1044].

Offline news

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
Everything seems to be running smoothly with this build.

Offline hayc59

  • U.S.A. Love it or Leave It
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 338
  • Some Folks Are Just Stuck On Stupid!
    • Wilders/BBR
Installed and running smooth as butta!

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Will you fix problems between Sunblet Counterspy drivers and Avast Internet Security sandbox? I always get BSOD when I open internet browser in sandbox mode.

Even in this build?



Unfortunately -I still have problems between Sunblet Counterspy and Avast Internet Security sandbox.

Thank you.

Bye. Lep pozdrav :)

Offline XP.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
Another problem with sXe Injected:




2011/03/23 23:39:47 - Win XP (5.1.2600 Service Pack 3)
2011/03/23 23:39:47 - version: 11.6 (Fix 1)
2011/03/23 23:39:47 - open [77BFF566]
2011/03/23 23:39:47 - Platform: x86 detected
2011/03/23 23:39:47 - Starting Device Driver
2011/03/23 23:39:47 - service [C:\Archivos de programa\sXe Injected\ddsxei.sys]
2011/03/23 23:39:47 - Open manager OK
2011/03/23 23:39:50 - Create Service OK
2011/03/23 23:39:51 - GetLastError(31)(Uno de los dispositivos vinculados al sistema no funciona.

)
2011/03/23 23:39:51 - Start service error [C:\Archivos de programa\sXe Injected\ddsxei.sys]
2011/03/23 23:39:51 -  Load error, try again -----------
2011/03/23 23:39:51 -  * Cleaning
2011/03/23 23:39:51 -  * Stoping service
2011/03/23 23:39:51 - GetLastError(1062)(No se ha iniciado el servicio.

)
2011/03/23 23:39:51 - Control service error
2011/03/23 23:39:51 -  * Service stopped
2011/03/23 23:39:51 -  * Service deleted
2011/03/23 23:39:51 - service [C:\Archivos de programa\sXe Injected\ddsxei.sys]
2011/03/23 23:39:51 - Open manager OK
2011/03/23 23:39:51 - GetLastError(1072)(El servicio especificado se ha marcado para ser eliminado.

)
2011/03/23 23:39:51 - Craete service error [C:\Archivos de programa\sXe Injected\ddsxei.sys]
2011/03/23 23:39:51 - Error starting Device Driver



Back to 6.0.1035  :(

EDIT: In Windows 7 Ultimate x86 sXe works  :D
« Last Edit: March 24, 2011, 01:05:11 AM by XP. »

derry

  • Guest
I found an issue. I am running windows xp home and the web rep will sometimes rate web pages on google and some times they will load gray sometimes i have to reload the page for it to turn green. Seems to be a bug for me.

some times on my searches on google and yahoo search engine 1 result green out of 10 will show then a reload the page and they are all green something is not right! I restarted my computer and cleared my cookies. 

Offline mattburles

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
i hope this is the last one.. even if it is probably wont see the release for a week.

Offline sded

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1718
  • Me llamo Ed
Installed Pro via GUI; no perceived problems.  :)
Windows 7 x64HP-SP1-No UAC, Opera 11.51, Avast! Internet Security 6.0.128, Webroot SecureAnywhere latest beta, Windows FW off, MVPS HOSTS, SAS/MBAM offline, Macrium Reflect just in case ;)

Offline boombastik

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
I have the same problem as derry.
when i make a result in google i take this result with web rep:

But after a refresh of the page a take the normal result:

First if u see is grey and after refresh goes to green.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2011, 02:11:53 AM by boombastik »

Offline ZeNiX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
I tried to run setup_ais.exe (1044) overy my 1035 and it always says config error and exit.

Windows 7 Ultimate x86 Simple Chinese.

Then I update it from GUI and it seems OK.
Now it request reboot.

I just come and post this information before reboot. :)