Author Topic: ** ANOTHER PRE-RELEASE BUILD NOW AVAILABLE [6.0.1044] - IS THIS THE LAST ONE? **  (Read 156505 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

doktornotor

  • Guest
I have the same problem as derry.
when i make a result in google i take this result with web rep
But after a refresh of the page a take the normal result

Server latency issue most likely...

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 81797
  • No support PMs thanks
I found an issue. I am running windows xp home and the web rep will sometimes rate web pages on google and some times they will load gray sometimes i have to reload the page for it to turn green. Seems to be a bug for me.

some times on my searches on google and yahoo search engine 1 result green out of 10 will show then a reload the page and they are all green something is not right! I restarted my computer and cleared my cookies.  

That has nothing to do with the update, as has been said in so many different topics relating to the webrep (you can't have failed to have noticed them), this is down to the back-end servers for the webrep process. When the icons are grey the servers aren't available.

The webrep requires that you have cookies enabled for avast.com or any data relating to your votes is lost, but the other data on votes is retained on the servers.
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 19.7.2388 (build: 19.7.4674.494)/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ WinPatrol+/

derry

  • Guest
0mg did any of you read what i wrote ??? ??? ??? ??? I said the web rep is working it's not grayed out. It's only when i do searches for products sites like norton and avast are grayed out apon search this is new as it states web wep is working.


Say for instance avast main page in google's search engine shows up green perfect! But under that is the forums and it is gray. *This experience is new to me*


on page 2 of this thread boombastik has explained my issue....  *this is new to me* 
« Last Edit: March 24, 2011, 02:39:48 AM by derry »

Offline The_ChamP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Updated from the previous beta build..everything running smoothly
RT - Avast 7 free beta , Windows backup
OD - Mbam ,  Hmp , Eek
7 x64 Ultimate Sp1 - 6gb Ram


Offline Fer34

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Webrep interferes with the operation of Wot in Google and Twitter.


Google appear two Webrep icons in each search and none of Wot, Twitter does not appear no icon in the links.


Temporarily disable Webrep and Wot works normally.


Happens with Firefox 4


Sorry for the bad English.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2011, 03:34:24 AM by Fer34 »

Offline dagrev

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 424
Update via UI running OK thus far.

I noticed the server latency thing here too.  Never noticed it before that I know of.

Also notice some Web Rep indicators with Yellow not Green indicating low user votes.  I like the yellow for the first bar and would like to see it all the time if the first bar is only indicated.  
« Last Edit: March 24, 2011, 03:41:30 AM by dagrev »
Toshiba P870 Intel i7 2.30 GHz, 8GB Ram / Win7 (x64) SP1 | AIS 8 | MBAM Pro | AX64 Time Machine | Acronis TI | iDrive (free) | Pale Moon Browser
Naturalism postulates a non-rational source for man’s rationality. (K.Samples)
Would any one trust in the convictions of a monkey’s mind...? (Darwin)

Offline Onix

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 442
A GUI bug in this build with Russian localization. Screenshot is attached.

Offline imkhalid

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Come with me if u want to Live
cant manual update from avastGUI also it didn't prompt me for new version available.
i m using avast free 6.0.1000 on winxp pro sp2.
Windows 7 Ultimate x86 > WinXP Pro SP3 x86 > Intel E5200 Dual Core 2.5 GHz > 2GB RAM > 320GB-500GB HDD > 1GB Nvidia 9400GT > 19" Samsung SyncMaster 943BX > Avast Free 6.0.1000 > MBAM 1.50.1 > CCleaner 3.05.1408

Offline DJBone

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6299
cant manual update from avastGUI also it didn't prompt me for new version available.
i m using avast free 6.0.1000 on winxp pro sp2.

Because this version is a beta version. You are not notified if you use a regular version. But you can download the setup-file from here: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=74515.msg617340#msg617340

DJBone
Win10 x64, AIS 19.6.2383
Avast Mobile Security (always latest version)

Offline imkhalid

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Come with me if u want to Live
cant manual update from avastGUI also it didn't prompt me for new version available.
i m using avast free 6.0.1000 on winxp pro sp2.

Because this version is a beta version. You are not notified if you use a regular version. But you can download the setup-file from here: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=74515.msg617340#msg617340

DJBone

thnx DJBONE
Windows 7 Ultimate x86 > WinXP Pro SP3 x86 > Intel E5200 Dual Core 2.5 GHz > 2GB RAM > 320GB-500GB HDD > 1GB Nvidia 9400GT > 19" Samsung SyncMaster 943BX > Avast Free 6.0.1000 > MBAM 1.50.1 > CCleaner 3.05.1408

Offline CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 10898
  • No support PM's thanks
Updated though GUI and all good on 2 win 7 64 bit systems  :)

Wondering when the script shield will be working with ie9 ?, i only use the 32 bit browser and no go yet  :(

Offline SauDepp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Updated via GUI - everything works as it should :)

Beneath very little GUI error --> the correct word for "vote" within the german webrep box should be "Abstimmen" instead of "Stimmen".

Nevertheless a great product!!

Greets
S@uDepp

k.u.r.t

  • Guest
I found an issue. I am running windows xp home and the web rep will sometimes rate web pages on google and some times they will load gray sometimes i have to reload the page for it to turn green. Seems to be a bug for me.

some times on my searches on google and yahoo search engine 1 result green out of 10 will show then a reload the page and they are all green something is not right! I restarted my computer and cleared my cookies. 
Derry: is this occuring for IE or Firefox?

k.u.r.t

  • Guest
Webrep interferes with the operation of Wot in Google and Twitter.


Google appear two Webrep icons in each search and none of Wot, Twitter does not appear no icon in the links.


Temporarily disable Webrep and Wot works normally.


Happens with Firefox 4


Sorry for the bad English.
Again: IE or Firefox?