Author Topic: ng, vbox installed ok wont run  (Read 23006 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #15 on: October 24, 2014, 06:54:25 PM »
Quote
This is from NG



So mine is not NG..!!?

Offline skinnypops

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • backup, backup, backup
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #16 on: October 24, 2014, 07:14:58 PM »
at ondrejz:

still no ng. log still says same thing. i believe because winsat cannot assess disk fully. attached is winsat report.
please explain what this means. requesting file size 536870912 located at offset 0x10000. cannot properly assess disk.
drive cannot locate a specific area or track on disk.1st hdd track missing? is this cause of ng failure?
note:winsat formal stops at -n0. won't run disk -n0 either but runs disk drive x.

thank you
skinnypops
« Last Edit: October 24, 2014, 07:44:19 PM by skinnypops »
new HP , amd a10-8700p quad core @ 1.8 gig radeon r6 graphics ,dedicated radeon r8 2gb graphics card, 8 gig ddr3-1600 memory, 1 tb hdd, win 10x64 home 1607 build 14393.1066, avast free 17.3.2291,  windows firewall, mbae free, mbam free, open dns, cryptoprevent, mcshield, paragon bu & recovery 2015,system explorer

Offline skinnypops

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • backup, backup, backup
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #17 on: October 25, 2014, 12:38:48 PM »
also found this in avastium log reinforcing my first thought that no disk info is recieved by ng.
see attached log.
comments by anyone are welcome

thanks
skinnypops

new HP , amd a10-8700p quad core @ 1.8 gig radeon r6 graphics ,dedicated radeon r8 2gb graphics card, 8 gig ddr3-1600 memory, 1 tb hdd, win 10x64 home 1607 build 14393.1066, avast free 17.3.2291,  windows firewall, mbae free, mbam free, open dns, cryptoprevent, mcshield, paragon bu & recovery 2015,system explorer

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #18 on: October 25, 2014, 05:15:32 PM »
Quote
Quote
This is from NG



So mine is not NG..!!?

Hope ondrejz has some answer  in my problem....

Offline skinnypops

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • backup, backup, backup
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #19 on: October 28, 2014, 03:20:21 PM »
i've seen it said a couple times ng not compatible with vista, but no official comment.
can someone from from avast confirm or deny this please?

thanks in advance
skinnypops
new HP , amd a10-8700p quad core @ 1.8 gig radeon r6 graphics ,dedicated radeon r8 2gb graphics card, 8 gig ddr3-1600 memory, 1 tb hdd, win 10x64 home 1607 build 14393.1066, avast free 17.3.2291,  windows firewall, mbae free, mbam free, open dns, cryptoprevent, mcshield, paragon bu & recovery 2015,system explorer

Offline ondrejz

  • Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 343
    • Avast Secure Browser
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #20 on: October 29, 2014, 08:33:49 AM »
Quote
Quote
This is from NG



So mine is not NG..!!?

Hope ondrejz has some answer  in my problem....

There is no clear answer so far :( Please send me autosandbox.log. Thanks

Offline ondrejz

  • Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 343
    • Avast Secure Browser
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #21 on: October 29, 2014, 08:35:06 AM »
i've seen it said a couple times ng not compatible with vista, but no official comment.
can someone from from avast confirm or deny this please?

thanks in advance
skinnypops

NG works on Win Vista ;)

The only exception is Win XP, where NG is not installed so far
« Last Edit: October 29, 2014, 10:13:06 AM by ondrejz »

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #22 on: October 29, 2014, 03:59:58 PM »
Quote
Quote
Quote
This is from NG



So mine is not NG..!!?

Hope ondrejz has some answer  in my problem....

There is no clear answer so far :( Please send me autosandbox.log. Thanks

Thanks ondrejz for your reply. I'm attaching here the latest NGtool log and Autosandbox log after executing the NG testing tool .
Waiting for your reply...thanks..

Just saw your PM and deleted the excemption and attaching the log. Now it seems NG is working OK...please confirm..
« Last Edit: October 29, 2014, 05:11:40 PM by Harikrishnan »

Offline ondrejz

  • Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 343
    • Avast Secure Browser
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #23 on: October 29, 2014, 06:26:19 PM »
Quote
Quote
Quote
This is from NG



So mine is not NG..!!?

Hope ondrejz has some answer  in my problem....

There is no clear answer so far :( Please send me autosandbox.log. Thanks

Thanks ondrejz for your reply. I'm attaching here the latest NGtool log and Autosandbox log after executing the NG testing tool .
Waiting for your reply...thanks..

Just saw your PM and deleted the excemption and attaching the log. Now it seems NG is working OK...please confirm..

NG seems to be working correctly

    --> Result: Sandboxing in NG
    --> Instrumentation: Instrumentation inside sandbox requested

There are some errors in the ngtool log. For verifiaction of the NG environment you can run "ngtool.exe isready" in cmd

ngtool.exe is located here: c:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\ng\

thanks

Offline skinnypops

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • backup, backup, backup
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #24 on: October 29, 2014, 07:49:18 PM »
still hoping some one can help. can't get ng to work. ng not getting disk results according to logs attached to other posts in this very thread. someone please check them out. also, please read responses from Onderjz before simply disk is too slow or ng does not work on vista.
i would certainly appreciate any help on this issue if anyone has any ideas or if problem cannot be repaired.

thanks so much for  your consideration,
skinnypops
 
new HP , amd a10-8700p quad core @ 1.8 gig radeon r6 graphics ,dedicated radeon r8 2gb graphics card, 8 gig ddr3-1600 memory, 1 tb hdd, win 10x64 home 1607 build 14393.1066, avast free 17.3.2291,  windows firewall, mbae free, mbam free, open dns, cryptoprevent, mcshield, paragon bu & recovery 2015,system explorer

Offline bob3160

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47431
  • 62 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #25 on: October 29, 2014, 11:59:26 PM »
Some more help on NG service can be found starting at:
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=158495.msg1143215#msg1143215
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.5, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://

Offline ondrejz

  • Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 343
    • Avast Secure Browser
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #26 on: October 30, 2014, 08:16:31 AM »
still hoping some one can help. can't get ng to work. ng not getting disk results according to logs attached to other posts in this very thread. someone please check them out. also, please read responses from Onderjz before simply disk is too slow or ng does not work on vista.
i would certainly appreciate any help on this issue if anyone has any ideas or if problem cannot be repaired.

thanks so much for  your consideration,
skinnypops

Hi,
please give us one/two days.. We are going to release small update of NG which disables the disk speed check.. There are more issues to be fixed and we are almost done with it ;)

thanks

Offline skinnypops

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • backup, backup, backup
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #27 on: October 30, 2014, 03:34:06 PM »
many thanks for your interest and timely responses to my posts Ondrejz.
will now leave you be and wait patiently for update.
please notify me when update is released in this thread.
noticed 1000+ views. hope this helps most of them and others with same problem.

thanks again
skinnypops
« Last Edit: October 30, 2014, 03:37:53 PM by skinnypops »
new HP , amd a10-8700p quad core @ 1.8 gig radeon r6 graphics ,dedicated radeon r8 2gb graphics card, 8 gig ddr3-1600 memory, 1 tb hdd, win 10x64 home 1607 build 14393.1066, avast free 17.3.2291,  windows firewall, mbae free, mbam free, open dns, cryptoprevent, mcshield, paragon bu & recovery 2015,system explorer

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #28 on: November 01, 2014, 02:47:56 PM »
Quote
Quote
Quote
This is from NG



So mine is not NG..!!?

Hope ondrejz has some answer  in my problem....

There is no clear answer so far :( Please send me autosandbox.log. Thanks

Thanks ondrejz for your reply. I'm attaching here the latest NGtool log and Autosandbox log after executing the NG testing tool .
Waiting for your reply...thanks..

Just saw your PM and deleted the excemption and attaching the log. Now it seems NG is working OK...please confirm..

NG seems to be working correctly

    --> Result: Sandboxing in NG
    --> Instrumentation: Instrumentation inside sandbox requested

There are some errors in the ngtool log. For verifiaction of the NG environment you can run "ngtool.exe isready" in cmd

ngtool.exe is located here: c:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\ng\

thanks

But the Ngtool command prompt disappears in a moment after double clicking that exe ...!!! . So I can't run  "ngtool.exe isready" ...need some help ondrejz... :-\

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40604
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #29 on: November 01, 2014, 03:00:32 PM »
You need to run the command within a command prompt

Example in the screenshot