Author Topic: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **  (Read 102041 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Plutox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #60 on: January 06, 2011, 08:44:58 AM »
Issues with V5.1.864 will not allow CorelDrawX5 to start. Application Error. Same with V5.1.874. Still not working. Still getting the 0xc0000005 Application Error.
Confirming the issue stated above. This is a real problem for me. What is the easiest way to go back to previous version until this is resolved? Thanks.
« Last Edit: January 06, 2011, 08:50:49 AM by Plutox »

Offline Erebus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #61 on: January 06, 2011, 09:21:14 AM »
[If you want the pre-release then go to the topic start and download the version of avast! you have.

Thanks for the clarification. I have never had much luck with installing one version over another, and no one has said whether the current version needs to be removed first, so I will wait for the official update release. The browsing slow down isn't bad enough that I can't wait a little longer. How long do official updates usually take. Sorry for all the questions; still quite new here.

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2085
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #62 on: January 06, 2011, 09:25:57 AM »
plutox or M Phillips, in case that you have Vista/Win7 OS, please go to "c:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue" folder, are there any new created folders corresponding with your crashes (i.e. date time match)? If so, please compress them and send me it to kurtin@avast.com. If you have XP system, please compress corel draw executable and upload it on our ftp (instructions are here: http://support.avast.com/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticleid=18). Thanks!
« Last Edit: January 06, 2011, 09:27:51 AM by pk »

Offline Plutox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #63 on: January 06, 2011, 09:42:35 AM »
plutox or M Phillips, in case that you have Vista/Win7 OS, please go to "c:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue" folder, are there any new created folders corresponding with your crashes (i.e. date time match)? If so, please compress them and send me it to kurtin@avast.com
Windows 7, but nothing in that folder relating to this problem. Incidentally, the problem occurs even if all shields in Avast are disabled.

Offline zfactor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 280
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #64 on: January 06, 2011, 10:11:39 AM »
Inserting license code issue.

Having got an installation error updating AIS 5.0.677 to 5.1.864, I uninstalled, ran Registry Mechanic, installed 5.1.874.
When prompted during installation I inserted the license code but when it finished, all shields were deactivated and license "expired" displayed, despite the expiry date showing as 13/8/2011. Inserting the same code a second time fixed it.


still same issue here for me.
To many systems to list specs lol.. Avast internet security beta.

"Some days your the windshield. Some days your the bug"

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11664
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #65 on: January 06, 2011, 10:19:49 AM »
plutox or M Phillips, in case that you have Vista/Win7 OS, please go to "c:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue" folder, are there any new created folders corresponding with your crashes (i.e. date time match)? If so, please compress them and send me it to kurtin@avast.com
Windows 7, but nothing in that folder relating to this problem. Incidentally, the problem occurs even if all shields in Avast are disabled.

Is it Win7 32-bit or 64-bit?

Thanks.
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Offline Sparxx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 338
  • www.romanism.ro
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #66 on: January 06, 2011, 10:45:42 AM »
Hi for the A team again :)

Just installed the pre-release on a new pc with fresh installed OS (W7 32bit) and although the avast service is running the AvastUI was not loaded, i tried to open it manually but it throwed an error(see pic.)

Note: this is on fresh avast install, without restart.
Note_2: after restart all seems to be fine, avastui loaded.
« Last Edit: January 06, 2011, 10:58:59 AM by Sparxx »
|| MB : Gigabyte GM880-UD2H || CPU : AMD Athlon II 620 || GPU : Sapphire Radeon R9 270X || RAM : 6 Gb DDR3 1600 ||  HDD : 250GB/500GB/1TB || OS  :Windows 8.1 Professional x64 || Avast IS 9 ||

Offline Plutox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #67 on: January 06, 2011, 10:57:34 AM »
Is it Win7 32-bit or 64-bit?
BOTH, I have confirmed.

Pending a resolution, what is the easiest way to retrograde to an earlier version that does not cause this problem? Thanks.

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11664
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #68 on: January 06, 2011, 11:11:07 AM »
Uninstall the Behavior Shield. Control Panel -> Programs and Features -> avast -> Change -> untick the Behavior Shield box.

Thanks
Vlk
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Offline ExtremeGamerBR

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #69 on: January 06, 2011, 11:25:59 AM »
All my problems with version 5.1.864 and 5.0.677 were fixed in this release. Congratulations to team avast!  ;D

Offline Silk0

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 482
  • Octo Live
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #70 on: January 06, 2011, 12:51:09 PM »
Updating..
Everything fine and smooth for me on version .874
Still no problems or bugs whatsoever (except the little problem i had yesterday but it's fixed now).
Great work, avast! team.
~ Silk0
Avast! Free 6.0.1367

Offline 13N

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #71 on: January 06, 2011, 02:59:13 PM »
Hi,
there's still a problem with the FW and uTorrent- CPU usage is increased (sometimes dramatically, ~100%). The problem was prsent in 5.0 and now in 5.1. I did a quick test of 874 in my VM (I have another product installed on my real machine until this gets fixed) and the increase in CPU usage is still there.
Here's the thread I posted earlier: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=68758.0
Is the issue being taken care of and if so is there any ETA on a fix? Thanks.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67247
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #72 on: January 06, 2011, 03:02:35 PM »
No problems with 874 (neither on boot nor in operation). Thanks.
The best things in life are free.

Offline M Phillips

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #73 on: January 06, 2011, 03:07:09 PM »
Concerning Issues with V5.1.864 will not allow CorelDrawX5 to start. Application Error. Same with V5.1.874. Still not working. Still getting the 0xc0000005 Application Error.

Zipped file is sent. Although there was nothing for the 3rd, which is when the problem started. Also, I have gone back to the 5.0 version just before the last update and Corel is up and running. All virus databases are updated. Just not the program. this version can still be downloaded from CNet. (V5.0.677.100921)

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
Re: ** HAVING ANY ISSUES WITH V5.1.864? Try a new pre-release build 5.1.874 **
« Reply #74 on: January 06, 2011, 03:11:33 PM »
Uninstall the Behavior Shield. Control Panel -> Programs and Features -> avast -> Change -> untick the Behavior Shield box.

Thanks
Vlk
Behavior Shield is working fine for me on my Windows 7 system.  8)

I did a clean install on Saturday though.  
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS