Author Topic: Program update 7.0.1451  (Read 274303 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

emneilson

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #180 on: July 01, 2012, 01:15:17 AM »
When I installed this update and restarted my computer all I got was blue screens and I had to repair to get restarted. I am running Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit.

zaezd

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #181 on: July 01, 2012, 01:16:20 AM »
I renewed the program. My system AMD1600/768RAM/WindowsXP SP3. After updating there were problems. UAC causes a critical error.

I beg pardon for my bad English.

shibata3

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #182 on: July 01, 2012, 02:34:07 AM »
It updates successfully and instructed to restart the computer so I restarted? Everything went well after that not until i faced a weird and annoying problem. It can't even open up Outlook Express, can't open up IE and Google Chrome, and even some of other programs! At last but not least Computer can't even up re-start up after restarting same thing applies to shutting down? Can't even shut it down? This problem didn't appear before I applied the new program update 7.0.1451

Is Avast blocking something or somehow something isn't working properly? Or is it the computer problem?

The same happened here. I uninstalled in safe mode (using aswClear) restarted and reinstalled the version 7.0.1426 and everything returned to work fine.

w7hp64 - corei7 - boot SSD 40GB intel - kingston 8GB ddr3 - Asus P7P55D PRO mobo.

In this post i read from someone that firewall may be blocking some components for the newly updated avast? I have windows firewall

I have windows firewall also...  (I forgot to mention that the new avast blocked my connection also...)  :o


Hello,
Also same problem here just after yesterday update to 7.0.1451
ex:I use automatic windows batch and it stop working after some time because windows doesn't found exe or dll like wget.exe , tasklist.exe , ping.exe , .... even this morning wrong appl eventlog in eventviewer (I can't see what happened this night)

So , how can I found and downgrade to version 7.0.1426 like you say.
Ps:no backup point aviable

Thanks

Had to boot into safe mode (Push F8) to uninstall avast!

I uninstalled using AswClean.exe and reinstalled v.7.0.1426.

« Last Edit: July 01, 2012, 03:06:16 AM by shibata3 »

Offline jvidal

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 325
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #183 on: July 01, 2012, 03:01:39 AM »
I believe the words are "may be dangerous" and therefore are requested to be run sandboxed.
Most of us don't run so many obscure programs. You apparently do.
I found "zipmax" on fileforum going back to 2005 - I would consider that obscure.  :D

C'mon, these are not obscure!!!! please!

StrangeCrunchy1

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #184 on: July 01, 2012, 03:06:41 AM »
I have a similar problem.  I restared after upgrading, and now 3 of my shields are disabled, and I can't bring them back online; FileSystem Shield, IM Shield, and P2P Shield...they were running fine before...don't understand what happened...

Repair avast!:
1. Control Panel -> Add/Remove programs -> avast!
2. Click on 'Repair'.
3. Follow instructions.
4. Reboot.

Many thanks.  I'll do this as soon as I get home

Offline jvidal

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 325
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #185 on: July 01, 2012, 03:35:22 AM »
Crap! Again, clean install on freshly installed OS (win7 64), and NO "additional protection" tab.
Installed twice, same result...
Had to install a third time to get it right. It seems that un-selecting the "components" checkbox during installation causes the tab not to show. This didn't happen in previous versions, I ALWAYS installed with that checkbox deselected and never saw this issue before.
I hope it can be fixed soon along with the outlook problem and that a new version will be released very soon.
(this kind of bugs should've been detected in the beta stage)

bye!

Offline rmburton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #186 on: July 01, 2012, 03:46:10 AM »
Can other XP SP3 users chime in on 1451?  Is it causing problems for you as noted by Nawach two posts above and also in this thread here:

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=100359.0

I don't know if it's a memory leak or what the problem is but it has happened on three of my XP computers after updating to 1451.

I can.  WinXP SP3 Home with Outpost Firewall.  System is good for about 30 minutes.

(RMB)

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48706
  • 64 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #187 on: July 01, 2012, 03:55:50 AM »
Quote
(this kind of bugs should've been detected in the beta stage)
Maybe you should have been testing the beta ???
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v24H2 64bit, 32 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 24.4.6112, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Dch48

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #188 on: July 01, 2012, 05:51:37 AM »
I believe the words are "may be dangerous" and therefore are requested to be run sandboxed.
Most of us don't run so many obscure programs. You apparently do.
I found "zipmax" on fileforum going back to 2005 - I would consider that obscure.  :D

C'mon, these are not obscure!!!! please!
I would classify everything you listed as relatively obscure with the possible exception of Winrar and not that many people use that any more either.

Offline NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5557
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #189 on: July 01, 2012, 06:48:12 AM »
Not, if you would have saved your settings before. ;)

Not, if the 'Backup/Restore Settings'-feature would actually work...  :-\
I'm getting:
Code: [Select]
Error while importing settings.
The system cannot move the file to a different disk drive.
even, if I'm trying to restore settings I saved seconds earlier...
This is caused by changing environment-path "Tmp" to another drive. You have to change "Tmp" path to the drive which avast installed.
Desktop: Win10 Pro 22H2 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 32GB RAM / Avast Premium Beta(Icarus) / Comodo Firewall
Notebook: Win10 Pro 22H2 64bit / Core i5-3340M 2.7GHz / 12GB RAM / Avast Free / Windows Firewall Control
Server: Win11 Pro 23H2 64bit / Core i3-4010U 1.7GHz / 12GB RAM / Avast One Essential

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Alain_Le_Bel

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #190 on: July 01, 2012, 07:29:25 AM »
Bonjour,
[quote S'il vous plaît envoyer anglais ici ..! Merci. Else: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=23.0~~HEAD=NNS
[/quote]

Je suis dans l'incapacité d'écrire ou de parler Anglais  :-[
Existe-t-il une forum Avast en Français ?
Merci !

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76028
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #191 on: July 01, 2012, 08:03:11 AM »
Je suis dans l'incapacité d'écrire ou de parler Anglais  :-[
Existe-t-il une forum Avast en Français ?
Merci !

Oui, ici: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=23.0
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76028
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #192 on: July 01, 2012, 08:06:29 AM »
I renewed the program. My system AMD1600/768RAM/WindowsXP SP3. After updating there were problems. UAC causes a critical error.

??? There's no UAC on XP.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Solemn

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #193 on: July 01, 2012, 09:03:59 AM »
Not sure if others experienced this, but I had a nasty experience with this update via the in-program updater from 7.0.1426.  This was on another laptop that ran Windows 7 x64 with no show-stopping issues before.  Upon rebooting for the update I received a black screen with only the mouse cursor visible after the Windows 7 "Welcome screen".  Had to do a manual shutdown--rebooting again only brought me to the same black screen every time.

After doing a clean install this problem was fixed but this was very odd given previous smooth updates with Avast.  I did the exact same procedure with this update on another PC running Windows XP SP3 x86 and had no problems though.  Could this be an issue isolated to Windows 7 x64?


Crap! Again, clean install on freshly installed OS (win7 64), and NO "additional protection" tab.
Installed twice, same result...
Had to install a third time to get it right. It seems that un-selecting the "components" checkbox during installation causes the tab not to show. This didn't happen in previous versions, I ALWAYS installed with that checkbox deselected and never saw this issue before.
I hope it can be fixed soon along with the outlook problem and that a new version will be released very soon.
(this kind of bugs should've been detected in the beta stage)

bye!


I have noticed this bug too with my recent clean install--thought that was intentional though, guess not!  I noticed checking at least one of the other options under components will resolve this.  Not sure if removing that piece afterwards via "Add/Remove Programs" in Windows will completely remove the "Additional Protection" tab again though.

nhammen09

  • Guest
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #194 on: July 01, 2012, 09:26:07 AM »
Is anyone else having problems with SafeZone in the new version? Updated and now SafeZone randomly starts and opens 6 chrome browsers, then errors on the profile everytime I access a website. Also opens at random times.